Lucky 13

After spending nearly 3 weeks (!) in Chinese customs and a day waiting for the most recent snowstorm to blow over, the first run of boards finally landed on my desk. The order said 12 pieces, but as sometimes happens, I actually ended up with 13 boards. Now I get to find out if I got everything right–wish me luck!

EDIT: WOOHOO! Assembled the first board, and after chasing my tail with what turned out to be a software bug (I reversed some pins from the perfboard prototype), the board appears to be working! All the pins line up where they’re supposed to, and the switches are being read properly, and the LCD works. Now I just have to hook up the encoder….

Leave a Reply

