Quick Update

OK, so, I’ve been very busy with work and other projects lately, but in the past week or two the traffic here has picked up and a bunch of new people have asked about boards and project files. So, I am going to try and get some things wrapped up and ready for release. Among other things, I want to address a few nagging issues in the firmware, and get the project files up on Github. I also want to write up a proper BOM to make it easy for people to buy parts.

Anyway, this project/blog are definitely not dead, and for those of you who’ve asked about getting a board, I will definitely be getting things together over the next few weeks. In the meantime I appreciate your patience and happy machining!

One response to “Quick Update

  1. Michael Jones October 15, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    Any recent updates on the pendant project? I’ve been watching it on and off and am interested in building a pendant/DRO function into the front of my machine’s enclosure. I’d be interested in getting the Arduino Sketch and the HAL file(s) for this project to start some “experimentation”.

    You also mentioned that you were testing some “cheap” rotary encoders a while back. Any developments?

    Thanks,
    Michael

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

